9 New Books to Read in April 2023

New Books to Read in April 2023

Here are the best books to sink into this month

Lift both your home and your mindset with our pick of the best new books to read in April 2023. There are some captivating reads this month and we can’t wait to add them to our “To Be Read” list. We’re offering some great reads for the slowed-down days and weeks ahead. From romance picks to thriller narratives, here are all the new books you need to read in April 2023

Here’s all the new books you need to buy this month:

 

new books to read in april 2023Happy Place 

Emily Henry

This is a heartbreaking, heartwarming, and steamy book that will have you swooning. Known for her forte in romance, Emily Henry’s newest release is a modern romance story that you’ll fall in love with instantly. The book follows a broken-up couple who made a pact to pretend to still be together for their annual weeklong vacation with their best friends. However, Harriet and Wyn are lying through their teeth while trying not to notice how desperately they still want each other. 

 

new books to read in april 2023King of Pride

Ana Huang

If you’re an avid romance reader, then Ana Huang needs no introduction. Notable for her steamy, billionaire romance plots, the author is back with another chart-topping book in her King Of Sins series. This time around, she’s bringing us forbidden romance, unwanted temptations, and opposites attract that will leave fans melting. 

See also
Red Carpet Moments at the 57th Baeksang Arts Awards

 

new books to read in april 2023Yours Truly

Abby Jimenez

The author of Part of Your World, Abby Jimenez brings us another great read about finding your perfect match. From terrible first impressions to hilarious second chances and a quiet, sexy doctor, Yours Truly follows Dr Briana Ortiz who’s on the hunt for a kidney for her brother when an unexpected, funny and likeable doctor comes into the picture offering his kidney in return for a special favour.

 

 

Romantic Comedy 

Curtis Sittenfeld

Get loved up with this hilarious, heart-warming story from New York Times–bestselling author Curtis Sittenfeld. Romantic Comedy follows a comedy writer who thinks she’s sworn off love until a dreamily handsome pop star flips her world upside down. Sittenfeld dissects the ins and outs of love in a modern world in this comedy romance novel. 

 

The Wager

David Grann

The Wager is a page-turning story about shipwreck, survival, and savagery as well as a grand tale of human behaviour. The powerful narrative reveals the deeper meaning of the events on The Wager, showing that it was not only the captain and crew who ended up on trial but the very idea of empire.

See also
Inside The Book Launch of Fashion Author Megan Hess at Vakkaru Maldives

 

 

 

The Ashes and the Star-Cursed King

The Serpent and the Wings of Night fans can rejoice because Oraya and Raihn’s story continues in book 2 of the Crowns of Nyaxia series, The Ashes and the Star-Cursed King. If you’re into vampires and the fantasy world that revolves around them, then this should be on your TBR bookshelf. Not straying far from the first book, this newest read will also have heart-wrenching romance, dark magic, and bloodthirsty intrigue, perfect for fans of From Blood and Ash, Once Upon A Heart Break and A Court of Thorns and Roses.

 

The Soulmate

Sally Hepworth

The Soulmate is a thrilling, addictive book about marriage, betrayal, and dark secrets. Full of suspense, this book centres around Gabe and Pippa’s dream home that holds sinister mysteries. The tall cliffs have become a popular spot for people to end their lives and night after night, Gabe would come to their rescue, until he doesn’t. As the perfect facade of their marriage begins to crack, the deepest and darkest secrets begin to unravel.

See also
Who Was Gianni Versace? 8 Things To Know Before Watching American Crime Story

 

In The Lives of Puppet

TJ Klune

Inspired by Carlo Collodi’s The Adventures of Pinocchio, and Wall-EIn the Lives of Puppets is a masterful stand-alone fantasy adventure from the beloved author who brought you The House in the Cerulean Sea and Under the Whispering Door. Author TJ Klune invites you deep into the heart of a peculiar forest and on the extraordinary journey of a family assembled from spare parts. 

 

The House is On Fire

Rachel Beanland

The author of Florence Adler Swims Forever returns with a masterful work of historical fiction about an incendiary tragedy that shocked a young nation and tore apart a community in a single night—told from the perspectives of four people whose actions during the inferno changed the course of history. Based on the true story of Richmond’s theatre fire, The House Is on Fire offers proof that sometimes, during great tragedy, we are offered our most precious—and fleeting—chances at redemption.

A lover of steamy romance books and all things green, Syameen Salehaldin is the Senior Content Producer for Harper's BAZAAR Malaysia. She spends most of her time immersed in books, and food and doing anything that makes her happy. Expect to see her diving into lifestyle, fashion and beauty trends on this platform.